Paul Austin Executive Director
Jama Best Senior Program Officer
Robin Phelps Operations Officer
Lavona Wilson Associate Director

2016 Board of Directors

Melanie Baden

 Executive Director Arkansas Waterways Association Little Rock

Marynell Branch

Retired School Teacher/Arkansas Heritage Administrator Little Rock
Jamie C. Brandon Research Station Archeologist Arkansas Archeological Survey Fayetteville
Paul Custodio Bube Professor of Religion Lyon College Batesville
John Kyle Day (Chair) Assistant Professor of History University of Arkansas at Monticello Monticello
Tom DeBlack Professor of History Arkansas Tech University Conway
Claudine James Teacher Malvern Middle School Malvern
Cherisse Jones-Branch (Treasurer) Associate Professor of History Arkansas State University Jonesboro
Allyn Lord Director Shiloh Museum of Ozark History Fayetteville
Freeman McKindra Retired Community Development Consultant Little Rock
Robert Moore Assistant Professor of History John Brown University Siloam Springs
Rex Nelson Director of Corporate Communications Sr. VP Simmons Bank Little Rock
Justin Nolan Associate Professor of Anthropology University of Arkansas Fayetteville
Stan Poole Vice President for Academic Affairs Ouachita Baptist University Arkansas
Felicia R. Smith Supervisor Instructional Services Fort Smith Public Schools Fort Smith
*Marlane Stakemiller Retired AARP Maumelle
Stuart Towns Retired History Professor Forrest City
Shelina Warren (Vice Chair) Gifted and Talented Facilitator Scoggins-May-Hall GT Center Pine Bluff
James F. Willis Retired History Professor Little Rock

*Governor’s appointee